6th Temporal Web Analytics Workshop (TempWeb)

We are very happy to confirm that TempWeb will be held this year in conjunction with
WWW2016 Montréal, Canada!


Session 1
(Chair: Marc Spaniol, Université de Caen)

9.00-9.30: Workshop Introduction
9.30-10.30: ALEXANDRIA – Temporal Retrieval, Exploration and Analytics in Web archives
Wolfgang Nejdl (L3S Hanover)

Session 2: Graphs & Communities
(Chair: Erdal Kuzey, Max Planck Institute for Informatics)

11.00-11.30: Towards a distributed infrastructure for evolving graph analytics
Vera Moffitt and Julia Stoyanovich (Drexel University)
11.30-12.00: DynamoGraph: A Distributed System for Large-scale, Temporal Graph Processing, its Implementation and First Observations
Matthias Steinbauer and Gabriele Anderst-Kotsis (Johannes Kepler University Linz)
12.00-12.30: Predictive Analysis of Temporal and Overlapping Community Structures in Social Media
Mohsen Shahriari, Stephen Guneshekar, Marven von Domarus and Ralf Klamma (RWTH Aachen University)

Session 3: Temporality & Intelligence
(Chair: Julia Stoyanovich, Drexel University)

14.00-14.30: A First Study on Temporal Dynamics of Topics on the Web
Aécio Santos, Bruno Pasini and Juliana Freire (New York University)
14.30-15.00: Temponym Tagging: Temporal Scopes for Textual Phrases
Erdal Kuzey , Jannik Strötgen, Vinay Setty and Gerhard Weikum (Max Planck Institute for Informatics)
15.00-15.30: Temporal Analytics for Predictive Cyber Threat Intelligence
Staffan Truvé (Recorded Future)

Session 4
(Chair: Jannik Strötgen, Max Planck Institute for Informatics)

16.00-17.00: Time to ship: some examples from the real-world
Omar Alonso (Microsoft)
17.00-17.30: Discussion

Workshop Team

Marc Spaniol (Université de Caen, France)
Julien Masanès (
Internet Memory Foundation, France and Netherlands)
Ricardo Baeza-­Yates (
Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Spain)

Program Committee (tentative):
Omar Alonso (Microsoft Bing, USA)
Ralitsa Angelova (Google, Switzerland)
Srikanta Bedathur (IIIT-Delhi, India)
Andras A. Benczur (Hungarian Academy of Science)
Klaus Berberich (University of Applied Sciences, Saarbrücken, Germany)
Roi Blanco (Yahoo!, London)
Philipp Cimiano (University of Bielefeld, Germany)
Renata Galante (Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil)
Adam Jatowt (Kyoto University, Japan)
Nattiya Kanhabua (Aalborg University, Denmark)
Scott Kirkpatrick (Hebrew University Jerusalem, Israel)
Christian König (Microsoft Research, USA)
Frank McCown (Harding University, USA)
Michael Nelson (Old Dominion University, USA)
Kjetil Norvag (Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway)
Nikos Ntarmos (University of Glasgow, UK)
Philippe Rigaux (Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers, France)
Thomas Risse (L3S Research Center, Germany)
Jannik Strötgen (Max-Planck-Institut für Informatik, Germany)
Rodrygo Luis Teodoro Santos (University of Glasgow, UK)
Pierre Senellart (Telecom ParisTech, France)
Torsten Suel (NYU Polytechnic, USA)
Masashi Toyoda (Tokyo University, Japan)
Peter Triantafillou (University of Glasgow, UK)
Gerhard Weikum (Max-Planck-Institut für Informatik, Germany)

Proceedings of the workshop will be published together with the WWW proceedings.