Temporal Web Analytics Workshop

10th Temporal Web Analytics Workshop (TempWeb)
April 20th, 2020
in conjunction with
WWW2020 in Taipei and Online (due to extraordinary global public health issue posed by COVID-19)


14:00-14:30 Introduction
Marc Spaniol, Ricardo Baeza Yates and Julien Masanès

14.30-15.00 Capturing Evolution in Word Usage: Just Add More Clusters?
Syrielle Montariol, Elaine Zosa, Matej Martinc and Lidia Pivovarova

15.00-15.30 Event-Related Query Classification with Deep Neural Networks
Sahaj Gandhi, Behrooz Mansouri, Ricardo Campos and Adam Jatowt

15.30-16.00 Break

16.00-16.30 Using Deep Learning for Temporal Forecasting of User Activity on Social Media: Challenges and Limitations
Anthony Hernandez, Kin Ng and Adriana Iamnitchi

16.30-17.00 CrEOS: Identifying Critical Events in Online Sessions
Meghanath M Y, Shankar Venkitachalam and Deepak Pai

17.00-17.30 Wrap-up
Marc Spaniol, Ricardo Baeza Yates and Julien Masanès

Previous Events

The workshop (series) has been launched in conjunction with WWW 2011 in Hyderabad (India) and has been with WWW each year since then.

Workshop Chair

Marc Spaniol (Université de Caen Normandy, France)
Ricardo Baeza-­Yates (
NTENT, USA; Northeastern University, USA; UPF, Spain; UChile)
Julien Masanès (
ProductChain, France)

Program Committe

Eytan Adar (University of Michigan, USA)
Céline Alec (University of Caen Normandy, France)
Omar Alonso (Curai, USA)
Ralitsa Angelova (Google, Switzerland)
Srikanta Bedathur (IBM Delhi, India)
Andras A. Benczur (Hungarian Academy of Science)
Klaus Berberich (University of Applied Sciences, Saarbrücken, Germany)
Ricardo Campos (Polytechnic Institute of Tomar, Portugal)
Renata Galante (Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil)
Nattiya Kanhabua (Kasikorn Business-Technology Group, Thailand)
Scott Kirkpatrick (Hebrew University Jerusalem, Israel)
Frank McCown (Harding University, USA)
Michael Nelson (Old Dominion University, USA)
Kjetil Norvag (Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway)
Nikos Ntarmos (University of Glasgow, UK)
Thomas Risse (University Library of Frankfurt, Germany)
Andreas Spitz (École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland)
Jannik Strötgen (Bosch Center for Artificial Intelligence, Germany)
Torsten Suel (NYU Polytechnic, USA)
Masashi Toyoda (Tokyo University, Japan)
Gerhard Weikum (Max-Planck-Institut für Informatik, Germany)